Bag Comparison

Wow!  I woke up this morning to emails asking for pictures comparing my old bag to my new travel bag.   I’m happy to do so!  I just wish I’d thought of it myself.

These bags hold the same amount, 30 liters, and I stuffed both with the same packing list to see how the carry load compared.  There is no doubt at all that the Osprey carries the load much better and much more comfortably.

Old bag on the left and new bag on the right.  Bags are empty in the first and packed out in the 2nd.  You can see how with the book bag everything sinks down and that adds pressure on the shoulders.  The Osprey stabilizes the load and you carry the weight over the whole back (along with the hips).

image

image

Leave a Reply

