Earth Day

image
“Lose the earthquakes–Keep the faults, fill the oceans without the salt. Let every man own his own hand.” World by Five for Fighting

“Can you dig it, baby?” Oh yes, yes indeed, I can. Creation care is a very important aspect of my faith and life. I strive to be a good steward of this beautiful home we all live upon. I’m not perfect, there is certainly much room for improvement, but I can honestly say I am aware, careful, and deliberate.

Here are some of my easy-peasy habits:

reusable water bottle
cloth napkins
reusable grocery bags
turn off the faucet
turn off the light
walk (or bike) more, drive less
shop thrift stores
grow some food
famers’ markets
hang your clothes and lose the dryer
Tomorrow’s calling . . .

Leave a Reply

