Trip to town

image

Today I went to town just for one thing. Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

No person was injured in my quest– I did promise Michael I would come home with it even if I had to try several stores and use my elbows. As he left the truck, I said “Be safe out there today.” For the first time he said, “You too.” I guess he thought I might have to fight for the movie.

I did decide while in town to pick up a few strawberry plants and some garden soil. The strawberries I transplanted a month ago didn’t make it through some cold nights. That’s my fault, I should have covered them. They are a bit fragile until their roots get sunk into the new earth.

The garden soil is so I can transplant some seedlings from little pots to slightly larger pots.  I’m getting a jump start on the garden this year.  At least, I hope I’m getting a jump start.  I’m not a great transplanter — as evidenced by the dead strawberries.

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Trip to town

  1. Hannah April 5, 2016 at 3:59 pm Reply

    Yay! You got the good one!

    • Kim April 6, 2016 at 9:47 am Reply

      Whew! There were a lot of choices.

Leave a Reply

